news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

news

The ‘E3’ 2022 schedule: all the summer showcases coming this year | Game News
4.5 C
Munich
Saturday, March 2, 2024

The ‘E3’ 2022 schedule: all the summer showcases coming this year

Must read

Official E3 is cancelled for 2022, and it sure feels like it could be dead for real this time (although they say it’ll come back). Either way, the E3 schedule lives on in spirit as major publishers host their own independent livestreams. 

Alongside them are group events like the Summer Game Fest and our own PC Gaming Show bringing even more announcements. There are still plenty of upcoming games this year to look forward to and we’ll be getting to see a lot of them this summer.

Looking for a full rundown on what you missed? Check our list of every game at not-E3 this year.

‘E3’ 2022 schedule: livestreams to watch

So far, the ‘E3 schedule’ for 2022 looks like it will be a lot more manageable than the last couple years. In 2020 and 2021 events were spread out, making it tough to keep track of when to tune into the games and publishers you were actually interested in week-by-week. So far for the 2022 schedule, early June is the time to watch. 

Publisher showcases may wind up getting distributed across the summer as they’re announced, though, and we’ll keep track of all the days and times you need to know right here. Here’s the developing ‘E3’ schedule 2022 and Summer Game Fest schedule:

Swipe to scroll horizontally

“E3” 2022 showcases schedule
Livestream Date PST EST BST AET
Sony State of Play Thursday, June 2 3:00pm 6:00pm 11:00pm 8:00am (June 3)
Summer Game Fest Thursday, June 9 11:00am 2:00pm 7:00pm 4:00am (June 10)
Devolver Direct Thursday, June 9 3:00pm 6:00pm 11:00pm 8:00am (June 10)
Netflix Geeked Week Friday, June 10 10:00am 1:00pm 6:00pm 3:00am (June 11)
Epic Games Showcase Friday, June 10 11:00am 2:00pm 7:00pm 4:00am (June 12)
Tribeca Games Spotlight Friday, June 10 12:00pm 3:00pm 8:00pm 5:00am (June 11)
Guerrilla Collective Saturday, June 11 8:00am 11:00am 4:00pm 1:00am (June 12)
Wholesome Direct Saturday, June 11 11:00am 2:00pm 7:00pm 4:00am (June 12)
Future Games Show Saturday, June 11 12:00pm 3:00pm 8:00pm 5:00am (June 12)
Xbox & Bethesda Sunday, June 12 10:00am 1:00pm 6:00pm 3:00am (June 13)
PC Gaming Show Sunday, June 12 12:30pm 3:30pm 8:30pm 5:30am (June 13)
Capcom Showcase Monday, June 13 3:00pm 6:00pm 11:00pm 8:00am (June 14)
Xbox & Bethesda (again) Tuesday, June 14 10:00am 1:00pm 6:00pm 3:00am (June 15)

Confirmed Showcases

State of Play

Livestream: Tuesday, June 2, 2022 at 3pm Pacific / 6pm Eastern / 11pm UK on Twitch and YouTube.

What to expect happened:

Summer Game Fest

Livestream: Thursday, June 9, at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern, 7pm BST on Twitch and YouTube.

What to expect happened:

Geoff Keighley’s now yearly summer showcase event didn’t have any mind-blowing reveals this time around, but it did feature plenty of first looks at gameplay for anticipated games. Take a look at our roundup of Summer Game Fest announcements to see all the details.

Devolver Direct

Livestream: Thursday, June 9 at 3pm Pacific, 6pm Eastern, 11pm BST on Twitch

What to expect happened:
Devolver ran a short and sweet showcase this year, bringing updated trailers for Anger Foot and Skate Story, a release date for Cult of the Lamb (August 11), and a reveal for The Plucky Squire.

Netflix Geeked Week

Livestream: Friday, June 10 at 10am Pacific / 1pm Eastern / 6pm UK on Twitch and YouTube.

What to expect happened:
Over the course of the week, Netflix revealed new seasons and new series for several shows based on games. The big ones were the announcement of animated series Dragon Age: Absolution and Castlevania: Nocturn.

Epic Games Showcase

Livestream: Friday, June 10 at 11am Pacific / 2pm Eastern / 7pm UK on YouTube.

What to expect happened: Epic’s showcase came with a couple decent surprises including a Lord of the Rings co-op crafting game and a Disney racing game with an opt-in beta available. 

Tribeca Games Spotlight

Livestream: Friday, June 10 at 12pm Pacific / 3pm Eastern / 8pm UK on YouTube.

What to expect happened:
Alongside an in-person event in New York, Tribeca showcased exclusive gameplay and interviews with developers. You can watch the entire Tribeca Showcase 2022 to see more of Oxenfree 2, Thirsty Suitors, A Plague Tale: Requiem, and its six other game selections. 

Guerrilla Collective

Livestream: Saturday, June 11 at 8am Pacific / 11am Eastern / 4pm UK on Twitch and YouTube.

What to expect happened:
As expected, Guerrilla Collective was stacked with indie games, from horror to humor and beyond. This was mostly pretty quickfire trailers for upcoming indie games. You can find our rundown of favorite announcements and release dates in the Guerrilla section of our E3 games roundup and also check the Guerrilla Collective Steam page.

Wholesome Direct

Livestream: Saturday, June 11 at 9:30am Pacific / 12:30pm Eastern / 5:30pm UK on YouTube.

What to expect happened:
Like Guerrilla, the Wholesome Direct is all about the indies and it was stuffed with more than 80 games. In particular, the Wholesome show had a lot of games with new demos on Steam. It’s a lot of sweet to digest all at once, but we rounded up some favorites and called out as m any demos as we’ve spotted so far in the Wholesome section of our E3 games page. You can also find the lot on the Wholesome Games site.

Future Games Show

Livestream: Saturday, June 11, at 12 pm Pacific / 3pm Eastern / 8pm UK on Twitch and YouTube.

What to expect happened:
Our friends at Gamesradar hosted the yearly Future Games Show on June 12 which was as packed with trailers as usual. You can spot the full Future Games Show recap on their site. 

Xbox & Bethesda

Livestream: Sunday, June 12 at 10am Pacific / 1pm Eastern / 6pm UK on Twitch and YouTube with a second show on Tuesday, June 14 at the same times

What to expect happened:
Xbox and Bethesda’s showcase was just about as packed as you’d imagine from two big publishers. The show came with gameplay from Redfall, Hollow Knight: Silksong, Overwatch 2, Diablo 4, and Starfield. Oh, and that Persona 5 on PC port we’d been asking for? It showed up here too.

PC Gaming Show

Livestream: Sunday, June 12 at 12:30 pm Pacific / 3:30pm Eastern / 8:30pm UK on Twitch and YouTube.

What to expect: 
Oh, the PC Gaming Show? Yup, we’re coming back this summer too with another showcase of never-before-seen gameplay footage from upcoming games. As in past years, we’ll be making game reveals and talking with developers during the show too. You can expect a mix of big reveals from game series you know and smaller games that may be the next indie hit.

Capcom Showcase

Livestream: Monday, June 13 at 3pm Pacific / 6pm Eastern / 11pm UK on YouTube.

What to expect: We know that Capcom is showing up to the Summer Game Fest with a Street Fighter 6 reveal, but may be holding a bit back for its own show the next week. So far, Capcom has confirmed that the show will run about 35 minutes and that it will be sharing some of Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak.

Unconfirmed showcases: What might happen?

Nintendo Direct

Livestream: Unconfirmed

What to expect:
A date hasn’t been announced yet, but there’s sure to be a Nintendo Direct at some point during the summer. More often every year, Nintendo’s shows include announcements for upcoming ports and remasters that we know will make their way to PC. 

Cancelled livestreams: What’s not happening?

EA Play 2022

Electronic Arts has confirmed that it isn’t coming through with a big central showcase this summer. “We love EA Play Live as it’s our way of connecting with our players and sharing what’s new with all of you,” it said. “However, this year things aren’t lining up to show you everything on one date. We have exciting things happening at our world-class studios and this year we’ll reveal much more about these projects when the time is right for each of them.”

Ubisoft Forward

Ubisoft reps have indicated that we won’t be getting any showcase for the E3 season, but signaled one should be happening later in the year. When it does, we can safely expect the latest from Assassin’s Creed, Rainbow Six: Siege, and maybe Far Cry. Long in the works pirates game Skull & Bones could finally see the light of day after a recent leak, or perhaps much-delayed The Settlers. Oh, and there’s Avatar: Frontiers of Pandora too. 

- Advertisement -

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article